Poor demonized man Life as a zombie: man suffers Walking Corpse Syndrome The man who believed he was no longer with us.

If you read this report it is clear this man is heavily demonized he is cursed with the belief he is already dead. His brain has been damaged and he  need’s [rayer for only god can cure him

Rex Features

A British man who woke up nine years ago utterly convinced he was dead has written about his experience.

The man, known only as Graham, lost the urge to eat, as well as his desire for talking, as he could no longer see the point of either.

Doctors diagnosed Graham with Cotard’s Syndrome, which is also known as ‘Walking Corpse Syndrome’ because it makes people think they have turned into zombies.

The incident happened after Graham had attempted suicide, following a bout of severe depression.

Months after coming to in hospital, Graham believed that his brain had died.

Fortunately, through much longer therapy and treatment, he was able to live a more normal life.

Writing in New Scientist magazine, Graham revealed: “I didn’t want to face people. There was no point.

“I didn’t feel pleasure in anything. I used to idolise my car, but I didn’t go near it. All the things I was interested in went away.

“I lost my sense of smell and my sense of taste. There was no point in eating because I was dead. It was a waste of time speaking as I never had anything to say.”

Graham often spent time at his local cemetery because he felt it was the only place he could fit in.

He said: “I just felt I might as well stay there. It was the closest I could get to death. The police would come and get me, though, and take me back home.”

Surgeon Mr Laureys said: ‘”I’ve been analysing (brain) scans for 15 years and I’ve never seen anyone who was on his feet, who was interacting with people, with such an abnormal scan result.

“Graham’s brain function resembles that of someone during anaesthesia or sleep.”

Today Graham says he feels a lot better than he did: “I don’t feel that brain-dead any more. Things just feel a bit bizarre sometimes.

“I’m not afraid of death. But that’s not to do with what happened – we’re all going to die sometime. I’m just lucky to be alive now.”

Cotard’s Syndrome is among the most rare diseases in the world and it is thought that it affects just few hundred people at any one time.

2 thoughts on “Poor demonized man Life as a zombie: man suffers Walking Corpse Syndrome The man who believed he was no longer with us.

  1. Pingback: End Times Prophecy Headlines: Memorial Day, May 27, 2013 | End Times Prophecy Report

  2. Pingback: Poor demonized man Life as a zombie: man suffers Walking Corpse Syndrome The man who believed he was no longer with us. | biblebabe778's Blog

Leave a Reply

